Slegers & Koch

Exclusive bags and accessories – Handmade in Italy.

The Company

Slegers & Koch is a classy bag label that was founded by Nina Yvonne Slegers and Sharon Koch in Frankfurt am Main in 2017. It represents luxurious, handmade, best quality bags and accessories.

The Philosophy

The philosophy of the exclusive label Slegers & Koch is the symbiosis of timeless design, premium functionality and the unique best quality of handmade materials.

 

The collection of Slegers & Koch is especially aimed at women, who daily meet the modern demands of job, family and everyday life. For this reason the collection contains business bags, bags for daily life and decorative, precious accessories.

Handmade in Italy

Slegers & Koch select the precious materials for the manufacturing of their elegant luxury leather bags and accessories with great care. Top quality leather, from renowned, Italian tanneries, and exclusive brass fittings, are an essential part of the collection of Slegers & Koch.

 

A Florentine factory, which is specialized for generations in manufacturing luxurious leather products, converts the unique designs into the best handmade quality.

The Collection

The collection of Slegers & Koch combines maximum functionality with pure and timeless design as well as with the passion for high-quality leather. A design, imagined from the inside out, classic forms and subtle design elements meet the high demands of the modern woman.

 

The collection is completed by matching accessories, which perfect the elegant look and the functionality of the exclusive bags.

The Founders

The founders Nina Yvonne Slegers and Sharon Koch became acquainted at a vernissage in Frankfurt am Main, sharing their love of art. The search for timelessly elegant, best quality and, in addition, functional business bags, led to the idea of an own label for classy bags and accessories.

 

Finally, a whole collection of exclusive bags and accessories developed from the first business bag, which does not only meet the demands of modern business world. In fact, the best quality bags and accessories of Slegers & Koch accompany and support modern women in their fully stretched daily life.

 

From the years of experience of the two founders in the areas of design and management arise synergies, which make the label unique. The passion for high-quality materials, elegance and timeless design as well as the knowledge about the demands of modern women characterize the collection of Slegers & Koch.

Nina Slegers

Before Slegers & Koch was founded, Nina Yvonne Slegers followed her professional career in corporate finance and general management in internationally active companies. Over the past 10 years, she has established two companies in Germany and China, and has been the Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer. She, being a typical fashionista and an expert wearer of luxury leather products, recognized the need of a timeless, high-quality and functional business bag for the sophisticated lady.

 

With the label Slegers & Koch, she fulfilled her dream of combining entrepreneurship and passion. The initial business idea, the creation of a perfect business bag, lay the basis of an entire collection for the ambitious, modern woman.

Sharon Koch

Before the establishment of Slegers & Koch, Sharon Koch acted as a designer and product manager at internationally renowned luxury brands. Her design philosophy is based on the Bauhaus style and minimalism in fashion and art. She is intrigued by the craft of bag making as well as versatility of leather.

 

The passion for superb materials, timeless and clear design as well as for high-quality finish characterize her designs. It was the idea to turn this philosophy into products, which led to the founding of Slegers & Koch.

Presskit

The content of our presskit is released for editional use only. This area is password-protected. Please contact us at info@slegers-koch.com and you will receive the access data.

Download Presskit

Slegers & Koch

Exklusive Taschen und Accessoires – Handmade in Italy.

The Company

Slegers & Koch ist ein exklusives Taschenlabel, das 2017 von Nina Yvonne Slegers und Sharon Koch in Frankfurt am Main gegründet wurde und für luxuriöse, von Hand gearbeitete, hochwertige Taschen und Accessoires steht.

The Philosophy

Die Philosophie des exklusiven Taschenlabels Slegers & Koch ist die Symbiose aus zeitlosem Design, höchster Funktionalität und der unverwechselbar hochwertigen Qualität handverarbeiteter Materialien.

 

Slegers & Koch richtet sich vor allem an Frauen, die sich täglich den modernen Anforderungen von Beruf, Familie und Alltag stellen. Aus diesem Grund bietet die Kollektion sowohl Business Taschen, alltagstaugliche Taschen, sowie schmückende, hochwertige Accessoires.

Handmade in Italy

Slegers & Koch wählt die hochwertigen Materialien für die Fertigung ihrer eleganten Luxus Ledertaschen und Accessoires mit größter Sorgfalt aus. Dabei bilden erstklassige Leder aus renommierten italienischen Gerbereien und exklusive Messingbeschläge, einen wesentlichen Teil der Kollektion.

 

Eine florentinische Manufaktur, die sich seit Generationen auf die Herstellung luxuriöser Lederwaren spezialisiert hat, setzt die einzigartigen Entwürfe in bester handgefertigter Qualität um.

The Collection

Die Slegers & Koch Kollektion verbindet höchste Funktionalität mit einer klaren und zeitlosen Formsprache und der Passion für hochwertig verarbeitetes Leder. Ein Design, gedacht von innen nach außen, klassische Formen und raffinierte Designelemente erfüllen die hohen Ansprüche der modernen Frau.

 

Abgerundet wird die Kollektion durch einzigartige Accessoires, die Optik und Funktionalität der exklusiven Taschen gleichermaßen perfektionieren.

The Founders

Die beiden Gründerinnen Nina Yvonne Slegers und Sharon Koch haben sich über ihre Liebe zur Kunst auf einer Vernissage in Frankfurt am Main kennengelernt. Auf der Suche nach einer zeitlos schönen, hochwertig gefertigten und darüber hinaus funktionalen Business Tasche, entstand die Idee eines eigenen Taschenlabels.

 

Aus der ersten Business Tasche entwickelte sich schließlich eine ganze Kollektion an exklusiven Taschen und Accessoires, die nicht nur die Ansprüche der Businesswelt erfüllt. Vielmehr begleiten und unterstützen die hochwertigen Taschen und Accessoires moderne Frauen in ihrem ausgefüllten Alltag.

 

Aus den langjährigen Erfahrungen der beiden Gründerinnen in den Bereichen Design und Management entstehen Synergien, die das Taschenlabel einzigartig machen. Die Leidenschaft für hochwertige Materialien, Eleganz und zeitloses Design sowie das Wissen über die Anforderungen und Ansprüche der modernen Frau zeichnen die Kollektion von Slegers & Koch aus.

Nina Slegers

Vor der Gründung von Slegers & Koch verfolgte Nina Yvonne Slegers ihren beruflichen Werdegang im Corporate Finance und General Management in international tätigen Unternehmen. In den zurückliegenden 10 Jahren hat sie im Rahmen dessen zwei Unternehmen in Deutschland und in China gegründet und diese als Managing Director und Chief Financial Officer geleitet. Sie selbst, eine klassische Fashionista und anspruchsvolle Trägerin von Luxus-Lederwaren, erkannte den Bedarf an einer hochwertigen und gleichermaßen funktionalen Business Tasche für die moderne Frau.

 

Mit dem Label Slegers & Koch erfüllt sie sich den Traum, Unternehmertum und Leidenschaft zu verbinden. Aus der ursprünglichen Geschäftsidee, der Entwicklung der perfekten Business Tasche, entstand so eine ganze Kollektion für die anspruchsvolle Frau.

Sharon Koch

Sharon Koch war vor der Gründung von Slegers & Koch als Designerin und Produktmanagerin bei international renommierten Luxusmarken tätig. Ihre Design-Philosophie speist sich aus der Bauhaus-Tradition und dem Minimalismus in Mode und Kunst. Sie ist fasziniert vom Täschnerhandwerk und der Vielseitigkeit des Materials Leder.

 

Die Leidenschaft für erstklassige Materialien, ein zeitloses und klares Design sowie die hochwertige Verarbeitung zeichnen ihre Design-Entwürfe aus. Diese Philosophie in Produkte umzusetzen, bewog Sharon Koch dazu, Slegers & Koch zu gründen.

Presskit

Der Inhalt unserer Pressemappe ist ausschließlich für den redaktionellen Gebrauch bestimmt. Dieser Bereich ist passwortgeschützt. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter info@slegers-koch.com und Sie erhalten die Zugangsdaten.

Download Presskit